Posted on

MS. M.I.A.

Today a friend of mine asked me if I ever wanted to be someone else. It was an easy answer: no. But I came home and kept listening to “Paper Planes” on repeat and then realized I had lied. I want to be M.I.A. The bright colors, unapologetically gaudy prints and patterns and devil-may-care attitude really do it for me. I love sassy women.

I know Kala came out over a month ago, but this song has been stuck in my head for the last few days. It’s my favorite track on the album.

Paper Planes – M.I.A.

About Etta Strange

Writer, obsessive audiophile, secret bedroom DJ, local daydreamer with more books than shelf space. I'm stockpiling for the inevitable drought. Let's collaborate.

Leave a Reply

