Posted on

Brother, Can You Spare A Dime?

I went to Amoeba today to trade in some old CDs for something new. As usual I got ripped off but decided to use my measly twenty dollars wisely and journeyed into the dollar vinyl stacks. Some I got for the music, some I got for the album art.

Photobucket

 

Albums I couldn’t find art for:

Dinah Washington Sings Fats Waller – Dinah Washington

Earthquake – The Flirtations

Indie Pop Music and Dance Compilasian – Indie Pop Records

Fast Lane [single] – Bilal

The One [single] – Cee- Lo

Giant Steps, Vol. One – Various Artists

Newport In New York ’72: The Soul Sesssions, Vol. 6 [live] – Various Artists

About Etta Strange

Writer, obsessive audiophile, secret bedroom DJ, local daydreamer with more books than shelf space. I'm stockpiling for the inevitable drought. Let's collaborate.

One response to “Brother, Can You Spare A Dime?

  1. i need to revisit king britt’s work.

Leave a Reply

