Posted on

Dirty Fingernails.

I’m bored to death with my music and even though I’ve been getting top-notch recommendations, nothing seems to stick. Subsequently, my vinyl collection has recieved a tremendous boost in the last few weeks. In comparison to the few records I’ve picked up here and there over the weeks, this recent indulgence is a deluge of two things: quality and quantity.

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Not Pictured:

Golden Hits –  Gladys Knight and the Pips 

Love Is A Many Splendid Thing – Nat King Cole

An Introduction to German Lieder – Felicia Weather [a black woman who sings in German?]

Love’s Lines, Angles and Rhymes –  The 5th Dimension

Dreamy – Sarah Vaughn

Did youi hear me?: 1971-1976 – Leo Kottke

 

About Etta Strange

Writer, obsessive audiophile, secret bedroom DJ, local daydreamer with more books than shelf space. I'm stockpiling for the inevitable drought. Let's collaborate.

Leave a Reply

