Posted on

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, B.I.G.!

I have an apparent bias for someone who is from the West coast. Whenever someone asks me to play Tupac, I kind of look at them blankly because I think I might have one track in my collection at all. I understand his significance to people and California and Hip-Hop but without my paying attention, I’ve made my choice over the years. If life was a Pokemon game, I’d choose Biggie.

“Notorious Big”

[link]

About Etta Strange

Writer, obsessive audiophile, secret bedroom DJ, local daydreamer with more books than shelf space. I'm stockpiling for the inevitable drought. Let's collaborate.

Leave a Reply

