Posted on

Land of the Free, Pt. I

Perhaps one of the very best things about living in a place like Berkeley is all of the free stuff you find literally everywhere. When I first moved here a couple years ago, I went for a walk in my neighborhood to familiarize myself with my area and happened upon a “Wish Box”; some kind of community donation box with all kinds of random things you need and don’t need. There’s a thrift store down the block that has a free day every month where they just give everything away. Aside from those organized efforts, there are the frequent boxes of free things on the side of the street and outside of stores including outside of my newest job – Rasputin Music.

Last week, I lucked out so intensely that I will have to post my findings in parts. In short: hallelujah.

 

About Etta Strange

Writer, obsessive audiophile, secret bedroom DJ, local daydreamer with more books than shelf space. I'm stockpiling for the inevitable drought. Let's collaborate.

Leave a Reply

