Posted on

QUICKIE!: The Hues Corporation & The Brothers Johnson.

These were my two favorite songs when I was a little kid. I almost want to say it was second grade, but I barely remember how old I was. I can only gauge it by before Immature existed and after Immature existed; that was a pretty pivotal moment in my music history. I used to listen to them for hours. Definitely had Playtyme Is Over on cassette tape. Immature fanatic and not embarrassed — we got it!!! Anyway:

Rock the Boat – The Hues Corporation

[link]

Strawberry Letter 23 – The Brothers Johnson

[link]

 

About Etta Strange

Writer, obsessive audiophile, secret bedroom DJ, local daydreamer with more books than shelf space. I'm stockpiling for the inevitable drought. Let's collaborate.

Leave a Reply

